Loud (Silly Words in Single Syllables II)

I had a voice
and it was loud.
not like yours, so
small and frail
but with a sense of
‘take me now’.
where would I take you?
I’d ask.

‘out of the world,
where sound has
no place.
where we speak with
touch, hand in hand,
mouth to mouth.
and I’ll know you by
the looks you give,
they’ll give me it all.
and I’ll swear my heart
yours.’

we did not speak
from then.
your voice was too loud
with needs too dear.
your heart beat loud
and mine did in fear.

Leave a Reply

