Contradiction and Stupidity | Six Haiku

I.

One of those moods where

another rhyme will push me

to insanity.

*************************************

II.

Don’t speak: all you say

means nothing, but your voice, it

gives me butterflies.

*************************************

III.

Sometimes I don’t know

why I write, yet go on still

writing on writing.

*************************************

IV.

‘Are you asleep yet?’

‘Almost. Come closer to me.’

‘It’s late.’ – ‘Just hold me.’

*************************************

V.

The only flag I’d

watch surrender is your dress

to the bedroom floor.

*************************************

VI.

If a few of these

seem too soppy; let me know.

I’ll write you six worse.

Leave a Reply

